Performance Image

Regina Symphony Orchestra Classics: Prokofiev: Romeo & Juliet

September 25, 2021 7:30 PM

View Seating Chart

More Information
REGULAR WEB: CAD75.00 / CAD65.00 / CAD55.00 / CAD40.00 / CAD25.00

REGULAR WEB Public Onsale: June 11, 2021 9:00 AM to September 23, 2021 12:00 PM
DATE: Saturday, September 25, 2021

TIME: 7:30 PM

REGULAR PRICES: $25.00 - $75.00 (Plus Applicable Service Charges)

Gordon Gerrard, conductor

Kerson Leong, violin

Love meets tragedy, in a monumental opening night concert conducted by Maestro Gordon Gerrard. The heart-wrenching beauty of Ho’s Butterfly Lovers Violin Concerto parallels the tragic romance found in the ballet music of Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet. Two Chinese- Canadians—composer Vincent Ho and violinist Kerson Leong—further electrify this program, as Ho’s dream-like Dragon Realms bridges Eastern and Western musical styles, and Leong’s virtuosity as soloist takes centre stage.

HO: Dragon Realms
HE ZHANHAO: The Butterfly Lovers (Liang Shanbo yu Zhu Yingtai); Violin Concerto
PROKOFIEV: Romeo and Juliet (Romeo i Dzhuletta), op.64

Select A Section From The Map Below:

Image for Seating Chart Main LevelBox 1Box 2Box 3Box 4First BalconyBox 5Box 6Box 7Box 8Second BalconyBox 9Box 10Box 11Box 12Third Balcony


Available Ticket(s): 

*Does not include convenience or handling fees.