Bach Double and Mozart

November 9, 2017 7:30 PM

More Information
ADULT: $62.00 / $43.00 / $41.00 / $28.00 / $23.50 / $16.50

ADULT Public Onsale: September 5, 2017 9:00 AM to November 9, 2017 7:30 PM
Symphony Concert

Stravinsky, Bach, Danielpour & Mozart
André Raphel, conductor
Rachel Stegeman, violin
Juan Jaramillo, violin

This concert will feature an evening of Wheeling Symphony Orchestra finest musicians. Stavinksy’s Pulcinella Suite opens the program. He calls this work his “discovery of the past” and “gateway” to future compositions. Wheeling Symphony Orchestra musicians, Rachel Stegeman and Juan Jaramillo, will showcase their virtuosity in Bach’s timeless Double Violin Concerto. Danielpour’s 2004 commission Adagietto for Springs returns to the symphony. He said the work is “an exciting fusion, being written as it is for Wheeling – one of the smallest cities to maintain an orchestra of this caliber.” Mozart’s final Symphony No. 41 (“Jupiter”) will close this magical night, highlighting the sheer brilliance of this masterful composer’s work.
Number of Tickets
Limit 10 tickets per order.

* Does not include convenience or handling fees.