Beethoven 2020 Summer Series: Jeannette Jang & Russell Wilson

August 6, 2020 6:30 PM
More Information

WATCH FROM HOME Public Onsale: May 19, 2020 10:47 AM to August 6, 2020 7:30 PM
Comfort and Joy! The Beethoven 2020 Summer Series
The Richmond Symphony's weekly summer concert series returns this year in association with the University of Richmond Department of Music and VCU | School of the Arts | Department of Music. The series is made up of six casual, one-hour concerts spotlighting a single instrument with piano.

Performances take place in the Libby S. Gottwald Playhouse, Dominion Energy Center at 6:30 pm on Thursdays from July 9 to August 13. This year we will be hosting limited, socially distanced audiences and simultaneously live streaming each concert. Concerts will remain available to ticket holders for an additional 6 days after the live performance.

This year's theme is Beethoven, in honor of his 250th birthday, and we thought it fitting to dedicate our entire series to him and his world.

Jeannette Jang, Violin
Russell Wilson, Piano

SCHUBERTSonatina No. 1 in D Major
BEETHOVENPiano Sonata No. 3 in C Major, Opus 2, No. 3
BEETHOVENViolin Sonata in G Major, Opus 30, No. 3
VIEUXTEMPSSouvenir D'Amerique

Click here to visit our website for more information.

Need help? Contact Richmond Symphony Patron Services at 804.788.1212 or email us at

THESE TICKETS ARE TO WATCH THE LIVE STREAM FROM HOME. Ticket holders will receive an email with the viewing link and password 24 hours prior to the concert. Patrons purchasing after that time can find the viewing link and password in their etix confirmation email. For in person tickets, please call us at 804.788.1212.

Ticket Type
Limit 99 tickets per order.