Skip to Content
Image for Symphony Series 5: Tchaikovsky's First Concerto ON DEMAND

Symphony Series 5: Tchaikovsky's First Concerto ON DEMAND

  February 28, 2024 5:00 PM
ON DEMAND: $30.00

ON DEMAND Public Onsale: July 10, 2023 5:48 PM to June 24, 2024 8:00 PM
"Worthless," declared the composer's friends. "Impossible to play." But Tchaikovsky refused to change a note of what became history's most popular piano concerto. Ukrainian pianist Dinara Klinton plays Tchaikovsky’s First Concerto. “She is a real virtuoso,” declares legendary pianist András Schiff. “A born pianist, a very natural player.” Plus, Valentina Peleggi conducts Ravel’s seductive suite from Daphnis et Chloé, featuring the Richmond Symphony Chorus who also performs a new work by Richmond’s own Zachary Wadsworth. The Washington Post has acclaimed his music as “fresh, deeply felt and strikingly original."

Valentina Peleggi, Conductor
Dinara Klinton, Piano
Richmond Symphony Chorus 

TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1  
ZACHARY WADSWORTH  New Work (world premiere)  
RAVEL Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2

This is for an On Demand ticket; only one ticket is needed per household. The viewing link and password will be emailed on the date and time listed above. The concert can then be viewed until 6/30/24.

Need help? Contact Richmond Symphony Patron Services at 804.788.1212 or email us at
Number of Tickets
Limit 8 tickets per order.
Leave this blank if you do not have a promotion code.

* Does not include convenience or handling fees.