TICKET PRICES CURRENTLY AVAILABLE
TICKET SALE DATES
INDIVIDUAL Public Onsale: August 7, 2019 4:00 PM to September 6, 2019 9:00 AM
CARRY IN UP TO 37 STATES!
This class will qualify you to apply for both an Arizona & a Utah Concealed Carry Permit.
There are no live fire requirements or written tests for either state and the class length is 4 hours. Both Utah & Arizona permits are valid for 5 years before a renewal is needed.
Utah is a shall-issue state. Permits are issued by the Utah Department of Public Safety.
Arizona is a shall issue state. Permits are issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety.
Utah Concealed Firearm Permits (CFP) and Arizona permits are issued to residents and non-residents who meet the requirements.
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
If you live in a state which has a reciprocity agreement with Utah or that issues a resident carry permit, you must have the resident carry permit prior to sending in your application to the state of Utah.
In this class you'll be supplied with all the forms necessary to apply for your Utah and Arizona CFP. The cost to apply for these permits are:
Utah Residents - $53.25
Utah Non-Residents $63.25
Arizona Residents and Non-Residents - $60.00
The cost of these permits are not included in the cost of the class instruction. You may choose to apply for one or both based on your needs.
Utah and Arizona both require fingerprint cards. We will be able to complete these during the course.
Students must be 21 or over and bring the following:
- Driver's License (If you don't have a Driver's License you will need a valid State ID)
- If Born outside of the U.S. please bring a copy of your Passport or Naturalization paperwork
With your Utah Permit you can carry in the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.
Adding the Arizona permit with the Utah permit also allows you to carry in New Mexico.
There are some states that will only accept the Utah concealed firearm permit so long as the permit holder is a resident of Utah. It is the responsibility of all Utah and Arizona concealed firearm permit holders to know and understand the applicable firearm laws of the states within which they plan to visit or venture. For information regarding firearm laws of other states, please contact the respective authority within that state.
About the Instructor:
David Matthews is the Owner and Director of Training for Firearm Training Institute. David has over 50 years experience in the field of firearms handling, tactics and law enforcement in and for the State of California. David is an NRA Training Counselor and holds certifications in all of the NRA disciplines, as well as being one of California's top master firearms and tactics instructors and holds certifications from a wide variety of agencies including FBI, Department of Homeland Security, CA Dept. of Justice, Bureau of Security and Investigative Services, ASP, NRA, and Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification.
These fee based courses are limited in size to allow for an interactive and hands-on learning experience.
For additional workshop and course listings CLICK HERE
Please note, in addition to this ticket you will also need to purchase a SHOW TICKET. Show tickets are valid for the entire weekend and include access to the exhibit hall and all of the free educational seminars.